Forum Replies Created

Viewing 30 posts - 1 through 30 (of 2,892 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • Small update: I found a workaround and already applied it to your server. the theme should work fine now, however, as long as the JS file can not be loaded the theme will fallback on not generating an improved version of those files, so you loose a little bit of optimisation.

    Hey!

    Just checked your Installation. The error is a result of the inability to access one of your javascript files that is generated by the theme.
    The file in question is: https://www.consul-tim.be/wp-content/uploads/dynamic_avia/avia-footer-scripts-51bd723933befe683d1d5abe554ef146.js?ver=4.9.4

    This happens, because with the last version we have added a small compression tool that fetches the javascript of multiple files, compresses the code and then merges the files into a new and smaller one. Since we started to do the same with css files and the files loads properly here:
    https://www.consul-tim.be/wp-content/uploads/dynamic_avia/avia-merged-styles-ed6ff75a04fadcd32b6ea93a8f40373b.css – I would guess that there is either a security plugin at work or a server setting in place that prevents javascript being loaded from your uploads folder.

    I double checked it an even if I create a new js and css file by hand the css file is accessible and the js is not:
    https://www.consul-tim.be/wp-content/uploads/dynamic_avia/test.css
    https://www.consul-tim.be/wp-content/uploads/dynamic_avia/test.js

    So since the account you created for us does not (yet) have access to the full administration panel, especially to plugins, I would recommend to disable any security plugins to check if that solves the issue. Of course this is only a temporary solution, but if this is indeed the source of the problem we know which plugin is causing the issue and will be able to test with a similar setup and try to find a workaround ;)

    Cheers!
    Kriesi

    in reply to: 4.2.2. Out and Video Bug is Improved But Still There #908724

    Hi everyone. Sorry but this one took longer.

    I was able to fix the issue on some level. “Only” did take me 10 hours to get to the bottom of this issue, which is actually two-fold :/

    The first problem (very technical): for some reason the API to the mediaelement video, which is usually passed as a javascript data object, is no longer passed in Safari. (might be a mediaelement bug, probably introduced with the latest WordPress update)

    I was able to circumvent that. It is now again possible to use the Video in Safari manually.

    The second issue is Safari itself and its new policy regarding autoplaying content. You can read more about it
    here: https://webkit.org/blog/7734/ (Purchase code hidden if logged out) -macos/

    Long story short: a user can change which kind of autoplay is allowed (with sound, without sound, no autoplay at all) but if it is disabled there is no chance that we can force the video to play without user interaction. So if autoplay is disabled by the user in safari there is nothing we can do about it.


    Kriesi

    Hey!

    Gutenberg will probably not work well with our current page builder so what we are going to do is: let people choose, what they want to use with an option in the backend (although the theme default for the foreseeable future will probably be to use tinymce and our page builder)

    If at any time in the future Gutenberg is advanced enough that we can port all our elements and the whole drag and drop system into it that will probably happen, but given the slow speed of development of this new editor I am not sure when.

    So what might happen during the transition period is that you have to choose between Gutenberg or our Layout editor when creating Pages and Posts, but in general its safe to say that we will do our best to keep enfold compatible with anything WordPress throws at us and that your website will be safe.

    Best regards,
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Share links und Datenschutz #835294

    Hey!

    Die buttons die wir in Enfold verwenden sind keine “like” buttons die mit facebook (oder anderen netzwerken) kommunizieren, sondern share links. Diese share links enthalten, anders als die “like” und +1 buttons, kein Javascript und können daher keine daten an die sozialen Netzwerke senden bevor sie geklickt wurden. Sie sind daher aus Sicht des Datenschutzes unbedenklich ;)

    lg!
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Home page & Update Issues #812654

    Hi!

    Please send us your FTP details so we can try to manually install the theme on your server. If that does not work as well It is very likely that the server is configured in a way that causes the problem. In that case I will approve the refund

    Regards,
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Fatal Error After Update to 4.0.6 #794339

    Just a quick notice: The Update (v 4.0.7) is now available on Themeforest :)

    in reply to: Fatal Error After Update to 4.0.6 #794321

    Hey Alex!
    Actually PHP7 should work fine, even with the latest update. However it might also be the case that its a server setting that was commonly used on older servers and only on some new ones. If you are on PHP7 you are fine generally speaking. The theme update should help you anyways since we completely removed the code statement that is causing the problem.

    @koncium: if you post us your ftp details in a separate thread (marked as private reply) we will gladly update the theme for you.
    Basically you need to connect with an FTP tool and simply remove the old Enfold folder from your wp-content/themes folder. Then replace it with the latest versions. But if you don’t know how to use FTP we can do that for you, just open up a new thread ;)

    Regards,
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Fatal Error After Update to 4.0.6 #794299

    Hey Guys!

    Thanks for the notice. This is an issue caused by very old PHP versions, so we unfortunately missed it. Sorry for that! The update (v 4.0.7) is already on its way to Themeforest and will be available within the next 15 Minutes or so. An alternate way to fix the problem is to update your servers PHP version. If you dont know how to do that please simply wait for the patch ;)

    Sorry for the inconvenience.
    Best regards!

    Kriesi

    in reply to: Spam getting through! #793986

    Hi,

    if you are receiving spam and think you have removed every instance of the contact forms please post us your login credentials as well so we can take a look at the backend. 

    From what I can tell by checking our code base there should be no option to send a mail if there is no contact form on the page but maybe we are missing something…

    Best regards,
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Problem viewing site on iPhone and iPad #792289

    Hey!

    The problem is actually the way you set up the site and images. I am afraid that with the way the theme works this is problematic, since scale image to show the full image and parallax does not play well together. I would do it with a fullslide element with a single image. I set up the about page to work that way so you get an idea of how you could accomplish it for other pages as well.

    Best regards,
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Problem viewing site on iPhone and iPad #791100

    Hi!

    Mind posting us your backend credentials so we can take a look at your site/page settings? At the moment its hard to tell if this is a bug or caused by something else…

    Regards,
    Kriesi

    in reply to: page anchors on mobile devices #785769

    Hey!

    I guess we can write german? Should make things a little easier to understand ;)

    Ich habe leider ein problem das lokal zu reproduzieren also mach ich oder verstehe ich wohl irgendetwas falsch.

    Hier nochmal die schritte:

    1. Theme installieren
    2. Seite mit 5 page anchors anlegen und zwischen jedem genug text das ordentlich platz zum scrollen ist
    3. Menü anlegen mit anchor-links.

    Soweit korrekt? Wenn ich die seite dann über einen externen link oder auch internen link öffne, bin ich immer am korrekten page anchor. (Sowohl bei mir am testserver als auch bei dir unter vonsalm.de)

    Unterschiedliches verhalten zeigen die Seiten wenn ich dann auf der seite selbst navigiere. da fährt deine zum falschen punkt und bei mir passts.

    Ist das so mal korrekt?

    in reply to: editor element live preview #784646

    Hi!

    We were able to track the issue and will fix it with the next update. thanks for your help guys! :)

    Cheers!
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Googlemap Pan Control not working #784616

    Hi,

    As you can see on our maps the new google way of mobile implemtation is already implemented. http://kriesi.at/themes/enfold-2017/pages/contact/

    On a mobile device, by default, scrolling the page down will not interact with the map. It will just display the notice implemented by google to use 2 fingers to interact with the map.

    If you use a two finger scroll or a pinch on the map that will work fine then.

    Best regards,
    Kriesi

    in reply to: page anchors on mobile devices #784603

    Hey! I am very sorry for the lack of communication. It seems the thread did not update properly and wasn’t visible in our queue I guess. Can’t imagine why that happened and why no one stumbled upon it :/

    Therefore I will take care of the issue myself.

    Working my way trough the thread I am having a hard time identifying which customisations have been made and which settings have been used. Right now, when testing the scroll script on our demo installation here: http://kriesi.at/themes/enfold-consulting/ everything seems to work fine, so my best guess would be that a plugin or customization might interfere.

    Since this issue has been open for a while and we have made some bugfixes to the script meanwhile it might also be the case that one of the “solutions” that the team suggested are now causing the problem.

    Is there a possibility to remove any customizations and plugins and test again, and if the issue persists post me an active login to the backend and FTP server ?
    Once again sorry for not responding earlier.

    in reply to: Problems with avia layout builder #784579

    Hi,

    I read a little more and am afraid without the mod_security I can’t tell for certain if its causing the problem. At this stage I would also recommend for your hosts assistance and ask to disable the feature temporarily to see if this is indeed causing the problem. You can also ask them for the log file which might help as well :)

    Best regards,
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Enfold cookie-less static subdomain #784577

    Hi,

    the error you posted earlier, is that the only one you get? Since this is not an enfold error. You would need to change the CORS setting of your server via htaccess.

    Here is a tutorial about this: http://kriesi.at/documentation/enfold/enable-cors/
    What’s basically wrong is that the domain that contains the font files does not allow “hotlinking” them on another domain. You have to change the settings of the static domain to allow that

    If you receive any other errors please post them as well :)

    Best regards,
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Googlemap Pan Control not working #783617

    Hey!

    Unfortunately this was removed by google as an api option. Pancontrol basically only exist now in outdated versions of the google maps api. Therefore I am afraid we will remove it as well…

    Best regards,
    Kriesi

    in reply to: please check enfold2017 demo #782926

    Hi!

    will fix it with the next update by setting a more specific css rule that does not accidentally target the mega menu ;)

    Regards,
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Kriesi.at Blog #782879

    Hey!

    Please send me a mail to (Email address hidden if logged out) with the amount you charge/word and a few ideas of what you would post about. We had some writes in the past but I think the impact of those articles were not very big. I would probably be willing to try 1/month and see how that works out…

    Best regards,
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Logo NOT en empty strong tag #782875

    Hi!

    We must have missed the topic last time. I can see the point and we will replace the strong tag with a simple span ;)
    Any other suggestions will be checked for a future patch…

    Cheers!
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Problems with avia layout builder #781041

    Hey Russ!

    Do you have access to your mod security log file? I read a little more about the topic and on stackoverflow they suggested to check the log file since mod_security logs whenever it issues a block/redirect. But I would guess it could be the same reason as with Guido site. It works fine as long as no html whatsoever is used. once a strong tag or a tag or something similar is used the request is blocked…

    Best regards,
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Problems with avia layout builder #780551

    Small addition:
    It might be some sort of security function by the server? I tried to send several datasets via the ajax request and they work as long as no html tag is involved. as soon as html tags are added the request is redirected as mentioned above…

    in reply to: Problems with avia layout builder #780538

    Hey!

    I checked the problem in detail and I am unfortunately not sure what could be causing this but the issue seems to be caused by the server not correctly working with the ajax request.

    Once the page is opened we send an ajax request via javascript to retrieve the page data.

    This is the request for the content on your server.
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/57wcms6knwycjsa/Screenshot%202017-04-20%2014.08.56.png?dl=0

    and this is the request on every other server we have ever encountered:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/cumauy405kshf3w/Screenshot%202017-04-20%2014.09.42.png?dl=0

    As you can see the url does not match at all, although it should be the same. what is interesting is that the “initiator” on our own server is the javascript that fetches the additional data, in your case the “initiator” is the ajax file that should be queried in the first place. What this probably means that any point during fetching the request for the data your server redirects from the ajax file to the front page.

    Might be a rewrite rule or some server setting, I am afraid I am not sure. Since this might have to do with the server I am having a hard time identifying it since I am by now means a server admin :)

    Have you tried to contact your hosting provider if he might have any suggestions? Maybe they can chime in with a few ideas since right now I am not sure what we could change or do on the php/javascript side to fix the issue…

    Regards,
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Anniversary discount on Enfold? #780017

    Hi!

    No we did not do the discount yet, it is something we are still planing to do during the next few weeks when the timing is right. I am sorry that I can’t tell you exactly when that will be since this also depends on circumstances that are not controlled by us :/

    Cheers!
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Custom WordPress Development #779969

    Hey!

    Sorry for the late reply, I indeed missed it :P
    Truth to be told, I am quite happy with codeable, they seem to do nice work and therefore I dont really think it necessary for us right now to change all the forms and redirect links etc

    But I will keep your post in mind if we ever want to change the service we redirect users to ;)

    Best regards,
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Enfold Development #779302

    got it. will see what I can do ;)

    in reply to: Enfold Development #777877

    Hey!

    Most smaller requests we redirect to codeable, but I do send customers that have bigger projects to developers if they require geographic proximity or want someone who speaks their language. So if you post me a link to your website, and let me know where you are from and which languages you speak I can forward any requests from your area to you ;)

    Cheers!
    Kriesi

    in reply to: Streitfall #771361

    replied via mail ;)

Viewing 30 posts - 1 through 30 (of 2,892 total)