Forum Replies Created
-
AuthorPosts
-
Hi,
Thanks for the link to your site, I see that you are getting an error on your site for the cooper-hewitt font: Failed to decode downloaded font and your Custom Font Manager is showing the MACOSX folder that is inside of the font zip, so try deleting both of the cooper-hewitt fonts in the Custom Font Manager to start fresh, then try the font zip linked below which I removed the MACOSX folder from. I tested this on my demo site and it seems to work correctly on Windows in Chrome when I assign the font in the advanced styling options.Best regards,
MikeHey daves1997,
Thank you for the link to your site, here are two options for you:#main .avia_pricing_default { border-top: 60px solid transparent; border-image: url("https://savvyify.com/img/images/2022/04/10/2022-04-10_006.jpg") 96 0 0 0 round; }#main .avia_pricing_default { border-top: 70px solid transparent; border-image: url(https://savvyify.com/img/images/2022/04/10/2022-04-10_006.jpg) 100 0 0 0 stretch; }
you will want to add the image to your site and adjust the url in the css to suit, the code works as is, but the image url is only temporary.
Your image was too tall.Best regards,
MikeApril 10, 2022 at 4:28 pm in reply to: "Gespenter-Portfolio Einträge" im Masonry / "Ghost Portfolio Entries" in Masonry #1347855Hey solf,
Thank you for your patience and the login, this seems to be related to your Revision Control plugin,
I tested the portfolio item “demo 1” and updating it created a “ghost” with incorrect permalinks, that is to say that you have your permalinks set to /%postname%/ and these “ghost” items are using plain ?p=123.
Deleting the revision removes the “ghost” item

Please try this on all of your items, then I would recommend removing this plugin as it was Last updated 4 years ago and it should not be creating “ghost” items.Best regards,
MikeHi,
Thank you for your patience and for the login, I couldn’t see your screenshot because it required a login, but I saw the first column and assumed that you wanted it centered over the background, so I removed the hr and changed the column’s negative top margin to a positive bottom margin and it seems centered now, please check.
If this is not what you wanted please upload your screenshot here or remove the login requirement from google drive.Best regards,
MikeHi,
Glad we were able to help, if you have any further questions please create a new thread and we will gladly try to help you. Thank you for using Enfold.Best regards,
MikeHi,
I was referring to your comment about seeing another error in the console,
I’m not seeing this error in the console with GiveWP + Events Calendar + WooCommerce or just Events Calendar + WooCommerce active, which plugins did you have active to see it?
I just checked again and I still don’t see this error in the console, but I do see that the postslider doesn’t show when GiveWP + Events Calendar + WooCommerce are all active.
I will ask the rest of the team if they have any ideas about this, Thank you for your patience.Best regards,
MikeHi,
Thanks, I see that you were using the pricing table and my example was for the data table, try this css:
#main .avia_pricing_default {
border-top: 18px blue double;
border-left: 3px black solid;
border-right: 3px black solid;
border-bottom: 3px black solid;
}

After applying the css, please clear your browser cache and check.Best regards,
MikeHi,
Thanks for the feedback, I tested this on my test site by uploading 400 images and then I followed the steps above to select all 400 images and delete them, which was successful in about 30 seconds.
The only plugin I had active was WooCommerce and this is my WordPress ▸ Tools ▸ Site Health ▸ Info ▸ Server

please compare to yours, perhaps your PHP time limit or something else is set really low?
Try disabling your plugins, perhaps something is conflicting?Best regards,
MikeHey cristinagrafik,
I see that you have already updated to WordPress v5.9.3, and this should be no problem, I also see that you are using Enfold v4.9, you should update to v4.9.2.1Best regards,
MikeHi,
I’m not seeing this in the console with GiveWP + Events Calendar + WooCommerce or Events Calendar + WooCommerce

which plugins did you have active to see it?Best regards,
MikeHi,
Thanks for the screenshot but I need to examine the source code, please link to the page.
Do you want the border around the group or around each of the 3 columns?Best regards,
MikeHi,
Please link to your page so we can examine, as you see from my screenshot this worked for the standard data table.Best regards,
MikeHi,
Thank you for the screenshots, on your first one “delivery.png” all of the text is using the same font “helvetica neue” some are bold and #758269 in color, if you want them to all be like this try this css:.woocommerce-checkout .woocommerce .argmc-wrapper .argmc-form-steps, .woocommerce-checkout .woocommerce .argmc-wrapper #payment div.payment_box, .woocommerce-checkout .woocommerce .argmc-wrapper table.shop_table th, .woocommerce-checkout .woocommerce .argmc-wrapper table.shop_table td, .woocommerce-checkout .woocommerce .argmc-wrapper table.review-table th, .woocommerce-checkout .woocommerce .argmc-wrapper table.review-table td { color: #758269; font-weight: 600; }in my test this also solved the font in the screenshot “payment.png”
Now if you compare the standard demo purchase box and yours

you will notice that yours is missing the PayPal image because your payment gateway doesn’t include it payment_method_ppcp-gateway
the standard PayPal payment gateway does payment_method_paypal
If you want the PayPal image and remove the outer border try this css:#top #order_review #payment .wc_payment_method.payment_method_ppcp-gateway { background-image: url(https://www.paypalobjects.com/webstatic/mktg/Logo/AM_mc_vs_ms_ae_UK.png); background-position: center; background-size: contain; background-repeat: no-repeat; } #top #order_review #payment { border-style: none; }
Now for your logins, the first image is the woocommerce standard login, the second one is the ARG MultiStep plugin login, this one has different classes and css than the first one, so to make one look like the other would take some time.
Try looking at the plugin options and see if it has a “classic” setting to look like woocommerce, or check it’s support site for css to look like woocommerce.Best regards,
MikeHi,
Sorry Guenni007, I don’t know why your snippet doesn’t work with the postslider, there is an open Github issue report about sticky posts that the Dev Team is looking at, I’m not sure if you can see it, but it’s above what I know.
I added your report about this to them, if they comment I will add it here for you.Best regards,
MikeHi,
How about a double blue line on top:#main .avia-data-table { border-top: 6px blue double; border-left: 3px black solid; border-right: 3px black solid; border-bottom: 3px black solid; }
See more border options here.Best regards,
MikeHi,
Please try this code in the General Styling ▸ Quick CSS field or in the WordPress ▸ Customize ▸ Additional CSS field:#RFQ-responsive-form input::-webkit-input-placeholder, #RFQ-responsive-form textarea::-webkit-input-placeholder{ color: blue; } #RFQ-responsive-form input::-moz-placeholder, #RFQ-responsive-form textarea::-moz-placeholder{ color: blue; } #RFQ-responsive-form input:-ms-input-placeholder, #RFQ-responsive-form textarea:-ms-input-placeholder{ color: blue; } #RFQ-responsive-form input:-moz-placeholder, #RFQ-responsive-form textarea:-moz-placeholder{ color: blue; }After applying the css, please clear your browser cache and check.
Best regards,
MikeHi,
Glad we were able to help, if you have any further questions please create a new thread and we will gladly try to help you. Thank you for using Enfold.Best regards,
MikeHi,
Glad we were able to help, if you have any further questions please create a new thread and we will gladly try to help you. Thank you for using Enfold.Best regards,
MikeHi,
Thanks for the feedback, the console errors you are getting for moz-extension:// are for a Firefox extension in your browser, I don’t have any extensions in FireFox so I don’t see these errors.
Please note that Events Calendar Pro + WooCommerce core does work, so the conflict comes when GiveWP + Events Calendar + WooCommerce are all used at the same time.
Unfortunately, there are no useful errors to point to the conflict and we don’t have any experience with the plugin GiveWP to know why it would have a conflict even when the GiveWP is not used on the page, I would suggest asking GiveWP if they know of any conflicts with Events Calendar and WooCommerce.Best regards,
MikeHey rixi,
Thanks for your question, you will need to add a header widget area and then add your widgets there, please see our documentation here.Best regards,
MikeHi,
For the links to open in a new tab you need to addtarget="_blank"to the links

Please read more here.Best regards,
MikeApril 9, 2022 at 5:16 pm in reply to: Layerslider Image-Layers and Google Fonts – Dataprotection Law #1347797Hey Ramon,
Thanks for your question, please try this script in your child theme functions.phpfunction custom_replace_url_script() { ?> <script> function replace_url(elem, attr) { var elems = document.getElementsByTagName(elem); for (var i = 0; i < elems.length; i++) elems[i][attr] = elems[i][attr].replace(/(http|https):\/\/.*\.?fonts\.?.*/i, ''); } window.onload = function() { replace_url('link', 'href'); } </script> <?php } add_action('wp_footer', 'custom_replace_url_script');this will search link tags for a url with the fonts sub-domain and remove the whole url, such as the
https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Open+Sans:100,100i,200,200i,300,300i,400,400i,500,500i,600,600i,700,700i,800,800i,900,900ithat your layerslider is loading.
this works for fonts.googleapis.com, but the fonts.gstatic.com is loading somewhere other than your header, so try adding a .htaccess block for this domain so your page won’t load it.# Order Allow, Deny Deny from fonts.googleapis.com Deny from fonts.gstatic.comBest regards,
MikeApril 9, 2022 at 4:00 pm in reply to: Updating failed. The response is not a valid JSON response. #1347793April 9, 2022 at 3:53 pm in reply to: Layerslider doesn't work on startpage (but does on other pages of the same site) #1347788Hi,
Glad to hear, if you have any further questions please create a new thread and we will gladly try to help you. Thank you for using Enfold.Best regards,
MikeApril 9, 2022 at 3:50 pm in reply to: Error highlighting undefined array key "footer_option" and "footer_behavior" #1347787Hey antilimited,
Thank you for your patience and the link to your site, I believe that this is related to your .htaccess file is missing the mod_rewrite rules, please see the WordPress ▸ Settings ▸ Permalink Settings and add the mod_rewrite rules to your .htaccess file

I also see that your child theme contains an outdated header.php file, please update with the parent theme header.phpBest regards,
MikeHi,
Glad to hear that you have this sorted out, if the master file you have given them is a PHP file then you should have the header.php & footer.php called in it which should be pointing to your site.
Take a look at the index.php file in the theme and note the get_header(); and get_footer();

you can specify the url for the header.php like:$url = "https://your-site.com"; get_header($url);If your master file is html then you can add the PHP call like this:
<?php get_header(); ?>but this will only work if the data provider will allow PHP on the sub-domain, you will need to ask your developer to help you with this.
Your best option would be if you could call the data on your domain and not use their sub-domain, but I imagine you already thought of that.Best regards,
MikeHi,
In re-reading your feedback above you say that you can’t select more than 50 images at a time, so perhaps you didn’t know that you can change this number to 999 by changing the view media library to “line details” and clicking the Screen Options button (top right) and changing the number of items per page to 999

Originally I had thought that your issue was that you were deleting so many images at once that your media library was taking a long time to process, unfortunately for this we can not change how the WordPress media library performs.
To overcome the weak media library management options we do need to suggest additional plugins because that is what they were created for, for example, to remove all of the files not used on your website many recommend Media Cleaner, you can read this article here.
The media library is a core WordPress function and themes such as Enfold build on top of the core functions, but we don’t replace them. Typically plugins enhance core functions, I hope this makes sense and helps.Best regards,
MikeHi,
Thanks for the feedback, I was able to reproduce this following your description and I was able to solve it by using the Exclude headlines by class field which the Dev Team included in the widget:

By using the widget title class widgettitle it is excluded from the TOC, I would recommend this for your case rather than limiting the function for all users.
I hope that you find using the Exclude headlines by class field a good solution for your project.Best regards,
Mike -
AuthorPosts






