Forum Replies Created

Viewing 30 posts - 1 through 30 (of 5,757 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • in reply to: Issue after Cloning WordPress site #913712

    Hi,
    I’m not sure if I’m looking at the right domain, please see the link in the Private Content area.
    If so it looks as a old version, v4.0.7 so I would check the PHP version on the server. I have see issues with PHP v7.1 vs PHP v7.0, but I’m not sure that Enfold v4.0.7 can use PHP v7.0
    Perhaps the best plan would be to update to Enfold v4.2.3

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Text in easy slider #913710

    Hi,
    To change the phone number please go to Enfold Theme Options > Header > Extra Elements > Phone Number or small info text
    The line in your separator is from the “border” option, please try setting it to “none”
    2018-02-17_132117

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Enfold Photo Gallery Thumbnail Issues #913709

    Hi,
    Please follow this solution: Enfold Image Sizes where you will want to change the dimensions of:

    $avia_config['imgSize']['portfolio_small'] 		= array('width'=>260, 'height'=>185 );

    to:

    $avia_config['imgSize']['portfolio_small'] 		= array('width'=>185, 'height'=>260 );

    Then use the Regenerate Thumbnails plugin
    It would be best to add this as a function in a Child Theme so you will not lose the setting when updating the theme.
    After you set up the child theme, Try adding this code to the end of your child theme functions.php file in Appearance > Editor:

    add_action( 'after_setup_theme', 'change_portfolio_small' );
    function change_portfolio_small() {
        add_image_size( 'portfolio_small', 185, 260 ); 
    }

    Code Source
    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Removing title from lightbox #913706

    Hi,
    Glad we were able to help, we will close this now. Thank you for using Enfold.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Enfold Photo Gallery Thumbnail Issues #913697

    Hi,
    Turns out it was the “Thumbnail fade in effect” in the gallery, it has a lazy load effect so I changed it to “Activate animation on page load (might be preferable on large galleries)” which says in it’s name that it is preferable for large galleries, such as yours.
    2018-02-17_114113
    It seems to work now, Please clear your browser cache and check.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Level 1 Comment form vs Reply-to Comment Form #913694

    Hi,
    Try this code in the General Styling > Quick CSS field:

    #top #respond.comment-respond .comment-form-author input,#top #respond.comment-respond .comment-form-email input,#top #respond.comment-respond .comment-form-url input {
        width: 220px!important; 
    }
    #top #respond #commentform label {
        position: absolute!important; 
        left: 245px!important; 
    }

    Best regards,
    Mike

    Hi,
    That is great news, we will leave this open should you have more questions on this. Please let us know after your testing if we can close this.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Icon replacement #913690

    Hi,
    Glad to hear, let us know if this works for you.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Enfold Theme #913689

    Hey Ezra Tinotenda Makaza,
    Thank you for your question, your license is one domain. You can build and test on your localhost or create a staging site on the sub-domain of the licensed domain.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: CSS help #913686

    Hey YongyanLi,
    Try this code in the General Styling > Quick CSS field:

    #top.home .avia-builder-el-43 .av_textblock_section  p a {line-height: 50px!important; }

    Please adjust to suit.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    Hey Mohdes,
    For 3: Please try this code in the General Styling > Quick CSS field:

    .header_color div {
        border-right-color: transparent!important; 
    }

    For 2: Please try:

    .progressbar-percent {
        float: left!important; 
    }

    For 1: is it possible that the font for the character is wide and looks like a space? Please try highlighting the word slowly one character at a time to see if the “space” is part of the character. When I try this on google translate it shows it is one character with no space.
    2018-02-17_104246

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Text in easy slider #913681

    Hey seb76,
    I see that for mobile you have the slider hidden, so the smallest screen that it shows at is 494px, so I wrote this css to work from 494px to 767px to make the available room for the caption smaller which keeps it together to the right and off the person.

    @media only screen and (min-width: 493px) and (max-width: 767px) { 
    #full_slider_1 .slide-1 .slideshow_inner_caption {
        width: 45%!important; 
    }
    #full_slider_1 .slide-1 .caption_container {
        width: 95%!important; 
        max-width: 95%!important; 
    }

    Please see screenshot in Private Content area.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Removing title from lightbox #913672

    Hey xandria,
    Try this code in the General Styling > Quick CSS field:

    .mfp-bottom-bar .mfp-title {display:none !important; }

    To remove the counter for the lightbox add this:

    .mfp-bottom-bar .mfp-counter {display:none !important; }

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Special heading center #913667

    Hi,
    Try this code in the General Styling > Quick CSS field:

    body .av-special-heading .av-special-heading-tag {
        float: none!important; 
        display: flex;
        justify-content: center;
    }

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Adding more than one new Button on Social Share Buttons #913666

    Hey Christian,
    This is the correct format, I take it that it is not working for you?

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Demo import didn´t working #913665

    Hi,
    The class-pixelentity-theme-update.php is the related to the Envato/Themeforest API
    Perhaps there some hickup with the Envato/Themeforest API or downtime over at Envato/Themeforest
    Would you like us to try manually installing it?
    If you open a new thread with your admin login, ftp login, and cpanel login (for your database) in the Private Content area, and state which demo you would like.
    Please note that as this is not your thread your info will not be private in this thread.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Error in 4.2.3 – Blank Page/HTTP 500 #913655

    Hi,
    Glad we were able to help, we will close this now. Thank you for using Enfold.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Cost for your platform #913654

    Hey mike furdal,
    Thank you for contacting us, we have many themes, but our most popular is Enfold available though Theme Forest which is $59 with 6 months support. Naturally longer support is available.
    Our theme will require that you have a webhost with WordPress installed, which is available though many hosting companies and Theme Forest when ordering, if you don’t already have one. Our theme is a one time payment, the support renews yearly.
    I hope this has answered your question, if you have any other questions please let us know.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Having an issue with background image responsiveness #913649

    Hi,
    @chiefsusee76 When looking at your image at mobile, I see the whole image is showing at mobile, so is your question to zoom in on the head of the person in the image?
    Please see screenshots in Private Content area.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    Hi,
    I see you are getting JS errors with “wp-mediaelement” this is discussed here at WordPress. Which talks about JavaScript errors in a language with a locale code such as de_DE-formal. While at the end it says this bug is fixe, I would be curious what language you are using and if changing it has an effect on the errors.
    Can you please include a admin login for both sites in the private content area so we can take a closer look.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Customize Category pages #913643

    Hi,
    Did you copy the code from a email or from the webpage? Can you please include a admin login in the private content area so we can take a closer look.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    Hi,
    Glad we were able to help, we will close this now. Thank you for using Enfold.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Placing a div over the full width slider #913640

    Hi,
    I created a template of your text block of the artists should you want to use it again:
    2018-02-17_064645
    because I replaced it with a code block with the same code. I then used this css in the General Styling > Quick CSS field:

    #fullscreen_slider_1.avia-fullscreen-slider {z-index: 0 !important;}
    
    #artists {
    background-color: transparent!important;
    margin-top: -90vh;
    z-index: 50;
    border: none!important;
    max-height: 90vh;
    }

    and got the results in the screenshot in Private Content area.
    I believe this is what you were looking for, is this correct?
    Please clear your browser cache and check.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Internet Explorer 10/11 Site not showing complete #913611

    Hey Dieter,
    The issue was with the Autoptimize plugin, I deactivated caching and cleared the cache and now the site works with IE11-IE10.
    Perhaps I should say the issue is with IE, anyways please clear your browser cache and check.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Menu height problem on mobile #913279

    Hi,
    Yes it looks correct for my Android, same as my image above. Sorry but I don’t have a iPhone.
    If it is working for yours, then that is good news.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    Hi,
    The url for the slide is in your old site, which was copied to your new site. So while the domain was changed the path stayed the same, which is what you would want, only the file is not showing at the right path.
    In your back end you have 108 errors when trying to edit a page, most look like js errors from plugins.
    I believe you will have better luck with the migration plugin.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Woocommerce price suffix #913267

    Hi,
    Glad we were able to help, we will close this now. Thank you for using Enfold.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Spam Emails from contact form #913266

    Hi,
    Unfortunately there are Captcha solving APIs that spammers use to get past Captchas. You could try adding (Purchase code hidden if logged out)(Purchase code hidden if logged out) /#post-817676″>Google reCAPTCHA to the contact form
    Or try using contact form 7 and reCaptcha from Google, but I believe someday Google reCAPTCHA will be hacked also.
    You can decide if it is worth your time if you are only getting a few spam emails a month that can easily be filtered with your email client.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    Hey Brixton4G63T,
    Your slider image is getting a 404 for the address in the Private Content area.
    Please ensure your image is at that address via FTP.
    I have tried to access it directly and also get a 404.

    I know you said you have done this a few times, but how about trying (Purchase code hidden if logged out) /”> (Purchase code hidden if logged out) plugin to copy you old site to the new one?
    (Purchase code hidden if logged out) /”>All-in-One WP Migration tutorial
    It might solve all your issues in 10 minutes.

    Best regards,
    Mike

    in reply to: Image stretches in slider #913246

    Hey marihonaa,
    Please try using https://postimages.org/ and pasting the image URL in your post.
    Please include the url to the page in question with a admin login in the private content area so we can take a closer look.

    Best regards,
    Mike

Viewing 30 posts - 1 through 30 (of 5,757 total)