Tagged: , ,

Viewing 30 posts - 31 through 60 (of 66 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #835217

    I never included this workaround. I am not running a caching plugin as already explained. The bug is still present.

    #835219

    PS: To reproduce this all I need to do is add an item to cart from a single product view page. The cart icon never appears.

    #836233

    Hi,

    I would like to check the site again but I got the following errors. Please contact your hosting provider.

    Your connection is not private
    Attackers might be trying to steal your information from //// (for example, passwords, messages, or credit cards). Learn more
    NET::ERR_CERT_COMMON_NAME_INVALID

    Automatically send some system information and page content to Google to help detect dangerous apps and sites. Privacy policy

    Best regards,
    Ismael

    #836349

    The error is just from a self-signed certificate, you can ignore it.

    Please remove the reference to my site from the URL post text.

    #836849

    Hi,

    Please settle the ssl certificate issue with your hosting provider, only then we will be able to help you. We removed the url.

    Best regards,
    Ismael

    #836852

    It’s just a self-signed cert, you can safely ignore the warning. It has no bearing on the issue you are testing for.

    #839218

    Hi Jason,

    Here is the code you can put in Enfold > General Styling > Quick Css,  if it does not work, put into themes/enfold/css/custom.css

    
    .cart_dropdown.av-display-cart-on-load {
      right: initial;
    }
    

    If you need further assistance please let us know.
    Best regards,
    Victoria

    #839265

    Thanks Victoria. Can you confirm why this fix was only affecting some users and when it will be released in the main version? Thanks, Jason

    #840445

    Hi Jason,

    Glad that it’s working for you. But I am not sure I have the answer to that question.

    If you need further assistance please let us know.
    Best regards,
    Victoria

    #840669

    I have not tested your CSS. I would prefer it to be in a baseline version as this is a fairly serious issue for anyone using Enfold for commerce.

    #842194

    Hi,

    We will do investigate that further if it needs to be fixed like that.
    For now the code he provided should be working properly.

    Best regards,
    Basilis

    #842830

    Sorry guys but this fix doesn’t work.

    Can you please advise?

    #843262

    I do have the same problem with an all up-to-date installation (Enfold 4.1.2, newest WooCommerce and so on…), tested in Firefox and Chrome (newest versions). There, after putting something in the cart, the cart dropdown button is first not visible but then – after loading of the page is complete – becomes visible in the menu. On changing to another page it disappears again.

    I tried the 3 solutions (CSS Code, adding snippet to functions.php and replacing the .js file in the enfold folder) proposed, none of them worked.
    You can test the behavior on my site as guest, see below.

    Also running a Cache plugin, W3 Total Cache, which seems to be connected to this issue…

    • This reply was modified 3 years ago by  joerka27.
    #844775

    Hi joerka27,

    Here is the code you can put in Enfold > General Styling > Quick Css,  if it does not work, put into themes/enfold/css/custom.css and flush the cache

    
    .cart_dropdown {
        right: 0px;
    }
    

    If you need further assistance please let us know.

    Best regards,
    Victoria

    #844784

    This is not a solution. The cart icon should only appear when the cart has items in it, per the Enfold Shop Options setting Header Shopping Cart Icon being set to Display floating on side but only once product was added to cart. This is a standard feature and it works under WooCommerce 2.x.

    #845023

    I agree with Jason, this is not a solution. With this code (I tested it) the cart is visible all the time, which is not the functionality it should have.

    #846687

    Hi,

    Please edit the config-woocommerce > woocommerce-mod.js, look for this code around line 128:

    if( ( empty.length > 0 ) && ( 'undefined' !== typeof event ) )
    

    Replace it with:

    if( empty.length > 0 || 'undefined' !== typeof event )
    

    Best regards,
    Ismael

    #847029

    Sorry Ismael but I expect this product to work as I paid for it. I am not comfortable editing theme javascript files unless you commit this fix into a new version as the fix will just be lost on the next update.

    I am happy to test a beta release containing this fix.

    #847579

    Hi,

    Sorry Ismael but I expect this product to work as I paid for it.

    I think the theme is working as a whole. Is there any other issue that we don’t know about aside from the small cart icon? Please try the modification. It will help us debug the issue.

    Best regards,
    Ismael

    #847700

    Hi Ismael,

    I have applied the fix to the dev site previously listed in the private content as you requested. It has not fixed the issue and the icon is not shown when I add items to my cart.

    In fact it is present on the page but off to the right (-60px).

    I am running the latest versions of WooCommerce, Enfold & WordPress. You should be able to reproduce this easily. I am not sure why a fix for this is so elusive. This thread has been going on for ages now. 49 replies.

    Jason

    #848916

    Hi,

    Thank you for the update. I tested the code again and it’s working on our installation. Please post the FTP and WP admin details in the private field so that we can test it.

    Best regards,
    Ismael

    #848929

    Can you please clarify whether you have the setting Header Shopping Cart Icon set to Display floating on side but only once product was added to cart?

    I think this is the source of confusion.

    #848948

    Hi,

    Yes, that option is enabled.

    Best regards,
    Ismael

    #849176

    Just to add a bit to this conversation…

    I have litespeed cache installed and cloudflare on my sites. I also had this issue. Clearing both caches fixed my problem as well. I highly recommend that anyone still encountering this problem look at their caching solution on their server. Once they are flushed, you should not have this issue again (unless custom code is creating it).

    #849371

    Hey!

    @brandshouter: Thank you for the confirmation.

    Cheers!
    Ismael

    #851308

    I have no caching plugin or CDN at all and it still doesn’t work guys.

    To clarify again, the issue I am finding is from the Product page. If you click the add to cart button on the Product page, the cart icon does not appear then or when browsing any other page.

    It does appear temporarily when you click Add to Card from a Product thumbnail on the category or other pages.

    Can either of you clarify this specific scenario?

    Jason

    #851893

    Hi,

    @Jason: I reviewed the whole thread but I can’t find the login credentials to your site. Please post the FTP and WP login details so that we can test it. If possible, please create a new thread because this one is getting a bit too long.

    Best regards,
    Ismaelf

    #853063

    I shouldn’t need to create a new thread because this is the same issue I raised initially and it’s still unresolved.

    I haven’t provided login details, I provided a test website that exhibits the issue. See post #5.

    #853716

    Hi,

    We need to inspect and test the modification. Please provide the login details.

    Best regards,
    Ismael

    #853838

    I can’t give you login details to my site as it contains customer data. Happy to perform any modifications you suggest.

    Cheers,
    Jason

Viewing 30 posts - 31 through 60 (of 66 total)

The topic ‘WooCommerce Cart Icon Broken – WooCommerce 3 / Enfold 4’ is closed to new replies.