Hey, sorry for this basic question.
I am creating the pages in the “Pages” menu. There are 51 pre-formatted pages.
If I click on Trash to remove all the pages that I don’t need for the moment and work only on the 7 pages that will be in my website, are they going to be deleted for good from the theme ? I just want to unactivate them but I don’t want to delete them, since I may need them !
They aren’t gone forever, just moved to the trash. It’s easy to recover them.
Ok, let’s say I want to set up a page like the FAQ page and then link it in the menu.
How do I do that without modifying the FAQ page that comes with the theme ? It seems to me that the documentation is intended for people who have already an experience with other themes from the same vendor, or who already have experience with WordPress which is not my case…
Any chance to have some support on this ?
I have used this plugin to duplicate pages without having to code from scratch. I have NOT tested it with this theme.
You could also set the page status to “draft” – then the pages won’t be deleted and you can view the content anytime. On the other hand website visitors users can’t access them: