Viewing 24 posts - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)
  • Author
  • #1224490

    tal lior

    Hey guys,
    the company that built our website purchased the license for us but it was 2 years ago.
    the theme requires an update in the layer slider plugin (I have built a new home page and the content layers don’t appear, hopefully, it will resolve my issue).
    If I purchase your license i understand that all template related updates are coming automatically? the layer slider is part of the template am I right?
    I need your help asap as the new home page should be published yesterday



    Thanks for contacting us!

    Yes, we update LayerSlider in Enfold almost with each update so by keeping your theme up-to-date, you are also keeping LayerSlider up-to-date :)

    Since you are currently using Enfold version older than 4.5, you would need to manually update to the latest version. You can check out this post for more information – :)

    Let us know if you have any other questions!



    tal lior

    Hey Yigit,
    thank you. I am not a developer and I am afraid to touch and ruin things.
    when updating the theme it will update the layer slider as well? how does it work and can I get some help?



    Yes, updating Enfold to 4.7.5 will update LayerSlider to version 6.11.1.

    Sure, if you register to our support forum using your purchase code –, we can update the theme for you :)

    Best regards,


    tal lior

    where can I purchase?


    tal lior

    and what should i do after purchasing? should i download something? i haven’t done things like that before



    You can purchase it here –

    After that, please register to our support forum – using your purchase code, login to your support forum and then share WordPress admin logins in private content field so we can update the theme for you. After we update the theme, you can follow the instructions on this post – and register your theme so you will receive a notification and be able to update the theme with a few clicks when there is an update :)



    tal lior

    Hey, I wrote a privet message with details on how to get in our envato and wp.
    I need urgent help. I have updated the enfold theme and purchased the license. i did create the token
    I can’t find the purchase code and the layer slider still doesn’t work well.
    i need your urgent help with fixing this issue for the new home page.

    this is the new home page


    tal lior

    Dear Yigit,
    i have placed the purchase code but i don’t get the email with the password.
    Now can someone help me with the layer slider? it crashed completely, my CEO is furious, I need to fix the layer slider issues asap.

    waiting for your updates


    Sorry for the late reply, and thanks for the login, I see that your site has been updated along with the layerslider, your theme updates is also correctly set.
    I also see that on your new homepage you have “smartslider” shortcode instead of the layerslider, when I check your layerslider I see that you have many javascript errors that may be coming from the “jetpack” plugin, or others.
    Try disabling your plugins and enabling one at a time and clearing your cache between each one to find the conflict.
    I see that your “jetpack’ plugin is also not working.

    Best regards,


    Hi Mike, thank you
    I have tried to deactivate plugins that were added lately and might cause the problem but nothing worked. The only plugin i can think of that i simply can’t just deactivate is the woocomerece plugin i have updated! but I don’t want to deactivate it. Developers worked a lot to build the e-commerce on our website.
    what can I do? can someone help me hands on? i’m not technical


    I don’t think it’s woocommerce because it works fine on my site, I can help hands-on by disabling some of your plugins temporarily and testing if that is ok?
    I see that you have the “Advanced Custom Fields” plugin, did your layerslider have any input from ACF, such as a form or button?
    I see an error that I didn’t see before:
    Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token '<'
    this might be related or the cause of the javascript errors, I didn’t find the source yet.
    Can you please enable WP_DEBUG mode? You can do this by opening wp-config.php and adding
    define( 'WP_DEBUG' , true ); and define( 'WP_DEBUG_LOG', true ); just above /* That's all, stop editing! Happy blogging. */
    We should have some error output describing the issue in more detail, probably only on the backend when we check the layerslider slides, if a error shows on the frontend try adding define( 'WP_DEBUG_DISPLAY', false ); to the wp-config.php
    I’m also happy to do this for you, but I will need FTP access to edit the wp-config.php file.

    I understand this is a live site so naturally I will be careful, I will probably do this testing very early tomorrow morning for about an hour, so it should affect only a few visitors.

    Best regards,


    Thank you Mike!
    You have asked me to enable WP debug mode. I am not familiar with scripts, servers, FTP or anything relates to the server-side.
    I am the marketing manager and I am afraid to touch things like that. I don’t do code
    Can you handle things anyway?
    I really appreciate your assistance. Let me know if you need any user’s info.


    I will be happy to assist, I see that your site is hosted on SiteGround, so perhaps the easiest way to give us access is to add us as a Collaborator, just use your own email address and confirm it if you have to then post the login and password in the Private Content area below.
    This video shows the steps, watch around 1:47

    Another option is to create an FTP account for us, this does have more steps, but it is an option. If you do create an FTP account for us please ensure the directory is “public_html” as in this screenshot.
    and then post the FTP details in the Private Content area below, such as:
    protocol: [probably “SFTP”]
    host: [the address or IP]
    port: [probably “22”]
    user: [user]
    password: [password]

    Best regards,


    What is your email address so I’d add you as a collaborator?


    Please see below.

    Best regards,




    Thank you, this worked. I will investigate.

    Best regards,


    Thank you Mike!


    I added this to your wp-config.php

    define('WP_DEBUG', true);
    define( 'WP_DEBUG_LOG', 'wp-content/debug.log' );
    define( 'WP_DEBUG_DISPLAY', false );

    So errors do not show to your visitors and the errors are written to a log file, I also installed the Debug Bar plugin to assist in the debugging. I will continue testing.

    Best regards,


    Thank you so much mike. I really hope to solve this as i’m dealing with it for so long.


    Thank you for your patience, I found that your plugin “Insert Headers and Footers” has your “Google Tag Manager” script which is giving this error: SyntaxError: Unexpected token '<' , but the error causing your layerslider to not work is from SiteGround, based on this information, I disabled your “HTTPS Enforce” on SiteGround.
    Now your layerslider is working correctly, please clear your browser cache and check.

    I believe that this will be ok to leave disabled, your site is working with HTTPS correctly with no errors related to this. Should you experience errors in the future try the Really Simple SSL plugin to enforce HTTPS.

    I also see this error in the debug.log: PHP Notice: Undefined index: SERVER_NAME in /public_html/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7-lead-info-with-country/wpshore_cf7_lead_tracking.php on line 53 try checking the setting in this plugin.

    Best regards,


    thank you, it works :)
    i thought i haven’t used the https in ST Optimizer. very strange.
    thank you so much for your help


    Glad we could help, unless there is anything else we can help with on this issue, shall we close this then?

    Best regards,

Viewing 24 posts - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.