Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
  • #1283765

    I just added Enfold to a new website I am building. I use it on other sites as well, but haven’t had this issue in the past. This is a new build and there are currently no plugins activated. I just added the default demo and this error appears:

    LayerSlider: Multiple jQuery issue
    It looks like another plugin or your theme loads an extra copy of the jquery library causing problems for LayerSlider to show your slider. Please navigate from your WordPress admin sidebar to LayerSlider – Options – Advanced and enable the “include scripts in the footer” option.

    I tried to do this, but it was greyed out and wouldn’t let me click that option on.

    Thank you for any assistance you can provide.


    Hey jsdevore,

    Please send us a temporary WordPress admin login and login URL so that we can have a closer look. You can post the details in the Private Content section of your reply.

    Best regards,


    Thanks for your assistance



    Thanks for that. Please include the login URL to your site in private as well.

    Best regards,


    Sorry about that!


    I just uploaded the new version of Enfold that just came out (4.8) and it took care of the issue.



    Before the update I want to ask if you have any problem with the woocommerce 5.0 with enfold 4.8? If you have any problem with the update please write here. Before upgrading woocommerce site I will upgrade another site that has no woocommerce plugin. I will wait a little to see if any problem arises or not.



    I did not have WooCommerce running on the site. Hope your update went well.



    I only updated the site without woocommerce. The other one is waiting. There was not any problem with the site. Something is interesting. I updated the site. Deleted the cache. Purged CDN. Then after 1-2 hours I started preload the cache. There was not any problem but after the update like 5-6 hours or so..an e-mail from google search warned me about 2 mobile usability issues. These may be not related with the update. However, in the search the other woocommerce site is defined. After the update, this mail was just for this specific updated site and this kind of strengthens the relationship but this is a minor problem. I will look into that.

    I will update the woocommerce site later. Let’s see if any complains will arise and will any patch be released.

    The message:
    Top Issues

    The following issues were found on your site:

    Text too small to read

    Clickable elements too close together

    We recommend that you fix these issues when possible to enable the best experience and coverage in Google Search.



    Hi ilkbaharkunduzu,

    I’m very sorry for the late reply. Did you get your problems solved, or do you need further help? If you do, then please open a new thread and include WordPress admin login details in private so that we can have a closer look at your site.

    Best regards,



    I upgraded woocommerce site to 5 then 5.1. I did not encounter any problem. It is working properly.

    The other site issue is interesting. With Googlebot smartphone I have seen the page and it has problems. In more info tab, there are stylesheets and scripts the could not be loaded as it seems. That is the reason I guess. Many sources were cdn. May be because of that it gives these results I do not know but I looked at the mobile from ready.mobi and mobilemoxie.com. There was not any problem at all. This googlebot may have an issue with the cdn based source.

    However, if you want to investigate for the sake of the exploring, I can share with you the details. Other than that site is good, theme is really fast for the client and the admin side. Responsive.



    Hi ilkbaharkunduzu,

    Thanks for the update. Where exactly are you seeing problem on mobile? If it’s through a Google test, then I wouldn’t put too much effort into that. If the site looks good on an actual mobile device, then it can be indexed by a bot as well.

    Best regards,


    I got the same issue today. Our site is running on WP 5.8 an Enfold
    Is there already a solution to fix this?

    Best regards


    Hi mesutronic,

    Please open a new thread and include WordPress admin login details in private, so that we can have a closer look at your site.

    Best regards,

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.