Viewing 29 posts - 1 through 29 (of 29 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #1130661

    Hello,

    i am trying to implement the Instagram Widget.
    After Putting the Widget Box in a Widget area and putting in the Instagram username, i get the following Error:

    Errors found:
    Instagram hat ungültige Daten zurückgegeben.

    I also tried this fix shown in this thread:

    by using the PHP Scipt von Yigit:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/k0te522ilwdcpik/class-framework-widgets.php?dl=0

    But by trying to change the code, i get following error Message:

    Deine PHP-Code-Änderungen wurden aufgrund eines Fehlers in Zeile 100 der Datei wp-includes/class-wp-widget-factory.php zurückgesetzt. Bitte beheben und versuchen, erneut zu speichern.

    Uncaught Error: Class ‘avia_auto_toc’ not found in wp-includes/class-wp-widget-factory.php:100
    Stack trace:
    #0 wp-includes/widgets.php(115): WP_Widget_Factory->register(‘avia_auto_toc’)
    #1 wp-content/themes/enfold/functions.php(670): register_widget(‘avia_auto_toc’)
    #2 wp-content/themes/enfold/functions.php(674): avia_register_avia_widgets()
    #3 wp-settings.php(499): include(‘/home/aktienfa/…’)
    #4 wp-config.php(90): require_once(‘/home/aktienfa/…’)
    #5 wp-load.php(37): require_once(‘/home/aktienfa/…’)
    #6 wp-admin/admin.php(34): require_once(‘/home/aktienfa/…’)
    #7 wp-admin/theme-editor.php(10): require_once(‘/home/aktienfa/…’)
    #8 {main}
    thrown

    i havent found any other fix and the instagram widget is still not working :/
    Can u help me with this please? :)

    Best regards

    #1130719

    Hey Igitt23,

    Where can we see the problem in question? Is your site in maintenance mode? If so then please try to remove that.

    Best regards,
    Rikard

    #1130735

    Hello.
    Maintenance Mode is not activated.
    More infos in private section.

    • This reply was modified 1 year, 1 month ago by  Igitt23.
    #1131222

    Hi,

    Thank you for the update.

    Looks like the instagram scraper is stuck in authentication mode and it’s not returning the actual image data.

    'entry_data' => 
      array (
        'LoginAndSignupPage' => 
        array (
          0 => 
          array (
            'captcha' => 
            array (
              'enabled' => false,
              'key' => '',
            ),
            'gdpr_required' => false,
            'tos_version' => 'row',
            'username_hint' => '',
          ),
        ),
      ),
    

    Have you tried clearing the database transients?

    // https://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/how-to-manage-and-delete-transients-in-wordpress/

    Your instagram works fine when we use it in our local installation.

    Best regards,
    Ismael

    #1131266

    Hi Ismael,

    ive installed the Plugin ‘Transients Manager’ and got a list of all Transients.

    But i cant see wich i need to delete by the name.
    I dont want to cause a error by deleting the wrong one.

    could you please take a look again? :)

    Best regards
    Jonas

    #1131606

    Hi!

    Thank you for the update.

    We reviewed the instagram widget code and it’s not actually creating any transients. Sorry about that. It does cache the images in your server. You can find those folder in the wp-content directory. Please try to remove the instagram folder, then update the widget.

    Regards,
    Ismael

    #1131614

    Hi Ismael,

    ive deleted the Instagram caching folder that you mentioned. But the problem is still there…

    #1131771

    Hello, are you also receiving the error message ‘Errors found: Instagram has returned invalid data’ like we are across all our sites?

    Ismael, can you please let us know where in wp-content to locate the cached Instagram images?

    #1131772

    Hey AusWeb,

    yes, i got the same Error.
    It took me a while to find the folder but i think it was in wp-content/cache….

    just click a bit through. Its named something like instagram Widget cache.

    I deleted it, but it did not fixed my problem.

    Can i ask you what your hoster is?
    Maybe thats the Problem….

    #1131773

    We are on VentraIP Australia. It is also happening on some of my freelance sites which are hosted on various other hosts.

    #1131776

    Hi again – yes I deleted the Instagram cache and we tried a transient cleaner which didn’t help.

    What can we try next?

    #1131902

    So Okay, you are having the same problem as i do.
    Have you already tried the solution that i mentioned in my first post?
    This didn’t worked for me either.

    #1132080

    We’re having the same issue… it stopped working the other day with no other changes. Just the error “Instagram has returned invalid data.”
    It’s here in the footer: https://leafwize.com/
    Thanks in advance for any help!

    #1132108

    Hi,

    Please update to the latest version and let us know if this issue is fixed.

    Best regards,
    Basilis

    #1132113

    Hi Basilis,

    i’ve updated Enfold, but get the same Error.

    Best regards,
    Jonas

    #1132140

    Yes, we updated and still the same error.

    #1132791

    Hi,

    Thank you for the update.

    We’ll forward the issue to the team. For now, you can try one of the following plugins until we figure out the issue.

    // https://wordpress.org/plugins/instagram-feed/
    // https://wordpress.org/plugins/wd-instagram-feed/

    Best regards,
    Ismael

    #1133280

    I have the same problem.

    #1133517

    same problem here

    #1133642

    Hi decode and matinum,

    If you need help then please open your own threads. Post like “I have the same problem” will get you absolutely nowhere.

    Best regards,
    Rikard

    #1134617

    Hello together,

    the new update to version (4.6.1) fixed my problem. Thanks

    ###########

    Edit:
    it worked before i started to change the widget. Something is still not working…

    now it says “cant communicate with instagram”

    • This reply was modified 1 year ago by  Igitt23.
    #1134904

    Hi!

    Thank you for the update.

    Do you have a verified account or badge in instagram? Not being verified might have something to do with, but we can’t be sure. Please try to verify your account if you haven’t done so already.

    // https://help.instagram.com/854227311295302

    Cheers!
    Ismael

    #1135468

    Hi Ismael,

    Thanks for the update.
    We are not verified at Instagram atm.

    But it still a strange solution anyway. It should work for not verified accounts too.

    Hope there is a solution soon

    best regards, jonas

    #1140327

    Any News to this problem?

    #1140822

    Hi,

    It is no longer possible to get information on behalf of a user by scraping or without proper authentication. The app or widget is now required to have a proper authentication flow in order to generate access_tokens. This is not yet available in the theme’s Instagram widget. Please use one of the plugins above temporarily.

    // https://www.instagram.com/developer/

    Public Content – all remaining capabilities to read public media on a user’s behalf on December 11, 2018
    Basic – to read a user’s own profile info and media in early 2020

    Best regards,
    Ismael

    #1220826

    @ismael

    This is not yet available in the theme’s Instagram widget.

    Any plans for a theme’s update concerning this?

    Due to GDRP reasons I need ENFOLD’s Instagram widget for caching the images on my server, and no, there is no plugin out there, that does NOT make a connection to Instagram’s CDN.

    #1221683

    Hi,

    We actually removed the old instagram widget and integrated the Smash Balloon Social Photo Feed to the theme because of the same reasons mentioned above. It is not possible to connect to Instagram without proper authentication or access keys.

    // https://wordpress.org/plugins/instagram-feed/

    Best regards,
    Ismael

    #1222173

    so sad, thanks, it is not complaint with German GDPR, because it cannot cache the images on the own server, instead it makes a connection to Instagram’s CDN :-(

    #1222657

    Hi,

    Yes, sorry about that. Unfortunately, we can no longer use the old widget because of how they implemented the authentication.

    Thank you for understanding.

    Best regards,
    Ismael

Viewing 29 posts - 1 through 29 (of 29 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.