Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #857110

    Hi I have several sites using Enfold, and I have noticed, on all of them, even though all plugins are up-to-date, the left toolbar is always showing 1 plugin update (1 in red circle next to plugins). This is on all my sites running Enfold. When I check the plugins, there are none needing updating.

    Any thoughts?

    #857114

    Hey,

    Please go to wp-content/themes/enfold/config-layerslider/LayerSlider/layerslider.php file via FTP and insert following code on 13th line

    // Remove LayerSlider's update notifications
    add_filter('site_transient_update_plugins', 'av_remove_ls_update_notification');
    function av_remove_ls_update_notification($value) {
        if($value) {
            unset($value->response[plugin_basename(__FILE__)]);
                return $value;
        }
    }

    Notification is trigger by bundled version of Layer Slider :)

    Best regards,
    Yigit

    #866552

    Appreciate this code to “hide” the issue, but a plugin not updated still a threat.

    Your theme is awesome and I also use it on few sites. Can you manage to do the layerslider updates when there are or at least put your code in the theme itself avoiding this confusing extension update notification to happen every single time you update the theme… It’s hard to explain to client how important it is to keep site updated but not to look for that notification….

    Appreciate your concern about that issue.

    • This reply was modified 3 years, 6 months ago by  lepetitweb.
    #866694

    I have the same issue And I must agree with lepetitweb.
    Could you please correct this in a proper way?
    Thanks
    Bruno

    #866733

    Hi,

    Thanks for your feedback guys. We will inform our devs regarding your request.

    We will keep the thread open and will wait to hear from the creator of this thread. If you have any other questions or issues, please feel free to start a new thread :)

    Best regards,
    Yigit

    #867585

    Hi,

    That problem should be fixed with the next update.

    Meanwhile you have to update file enfold\config-layerslider\config.php. Please replace the complete content of this file with the RAW paste content of

    https://pastebin.com/HXr2e36j

    This link is valid for one month. Make sure to make a copy of the original file to have a fallback and that you are using Enfold 4.1.2.
    Do not forget to clear browser and server cache after the update.

    If you have problem we can do the update for you, please give us FTP access to your server.

    Best regards,
    Günter

    #903698

    Is there an updated config.php file available for download since this one has expired? Thanks

    #903748

    Hi,

    Please update the theme to the latest version. That should fix any issues you are currently experiencing :)

    To update to the latest version follow the simple instructions here. (Or if you want the super detailed explanation you can read this blog post)

    If that does not help, feel free to reply here and we will take a closer look at the issue. In that case please also add your WordPress login credentials (in the “private data” field) so we can take a look at your admin area

    Best regards,
    Nikko

    #903987

    Enfold 4.2.2 has the old LayerSlider 6.6.7 instead of the most current 6.6.8
    Can Enfold please update to 6.6.8, and all future LayerSlider updates?
    Thank you.

    Changes in LayerSlider 6.6.8
    Improved reliability of our online services like Auto-Updates, especially in a multi-domain setup. If you’ve experienced issues previously, please try to reactivate your license after updating to this new version.
    Added support for custom slide properties. You can now specify your own slide settings for increased customization via the LayerSlider API.
    The LayerSlider API’s Event Data object now contains new shortcuts to retrieve slides data.
    Updated documentation, especially dealing with activation-related questions.

    #903988

    I actually have upgraded to the latest 4.2.2.

    #904654

    Hi,

    Can Enfold please update to 6.6.8, and all future LayerSlider updates?

    We will forward the request to our developers.

    Best regards,
    Ismael

    #913677

    Same issue here on most of my enfold installations. My customers keep asking if I do my webmaster job thoroughly, the “red 1” keeps poking in their eyes :( I do not like this situation and for the longest time I did not even know what it is about. As far as I understand it, it’s about the layer slider?
    Please keep trying to solve it.

    #913807

    Hi eee_lala,

    We’re working on it. But Layer Slider is issuing many small updates and we do not make releases that often. If you are not using Layer Slider on the website you can deactivate it. Here is how to do it

    Or you can buy the license for the Layer Slider and get updates as soon as they are released by the Layer Slider team.

    If you need further assistance please let us know.
    Best regards,
    Victoria

    #1104552

    So the task to solve this on your side seems to be brutally hard and time consuming. But “No news” in more than two years now? I switched the customer that doubted my efforts in really maintaining his web project to Total theme meanwhile, so no more dubious explanations needed there. Still, the stain remains.
    My clients can not see me actually doing my job in most cases, they just see the results. In this regard a persistent update alert is smelly enough by itself, my inability to fix it without supressing a legitimate update notifocation does not make it better. Your workarounds are not on the professional side, so to speak. Please excuse my bluntness.
    Please do better.

    #1104696

    Hi,

    I understand your situation but the bundled plugins get updated when the theme gets an update.

    If the red alert is causing an issue there is a way to hide the update notification from all plugins and themes. You can manually update them at your convenience.

    Please check

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback. It will help us serve you better.

    Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

    Best regards,
    Vinay

    #1124214

    I would be interested in a fix for the alert as well. We are maintaining around 50 Enfold-Sites with this issue.

    Shouldn’t be so hard to integrate to code you mentioned at the top in Enfold from your side, or is it? Or is there a way to fix this in child themes’ function.php?

    #1124226

    Hi,

    There has been no additional update on this outside of Vinay’s post from a few months back. Once there is movement you will certainly be notified in the changelogs.

    Best regards,
    Jordan Shannon

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.