February 19, 2018 at 3:47 pm #914315
I’m trying to install your Enfold 2017 demo on my hosted WP 4.9. and all the installations failed.
I’ve been trying almost 10 times and everytime I reset all the parameters.
But impossible to install.
Thanks for your help.
February 19, 2018 at 8:48 pm #914525
- This topic was modified 2 years, 7 months ago by celum78770.
Please try to increase the allocated memory to 512M: http://codex.wordpress.org/Editing_wp-config.php#Increasing_memory_allocated_to_PHP
You can contact your service provider and they can do it for you.
Let us know if that will work after.
BasilisFebruary 20, 2018 at 8:05 am #914727
We asked to our service provider and they refuse, as our hosting is shared with others.
So could you please provide us another solution.
MarieFebruary 20, 2018 at 8:57 am #914747
Please post us your login credentials (in the “private data” field), so we can take a look at your backend.
- Install and activate ” Temporary Login Without Password “.
- Go to ” Users > Temporary Logins ” on the left-side menu.
- Click ” Create New “.
- Add the email address for the account ( you can use (Email address hidden if logged out) ), as well as the ” Role ” making that the highest possible and the expiry about four days
( do be sure that we have enough time to debug ).
- Click ” Submit “.
- You’ll now have a temporary account. Please provide us here in the private section the URL, so we can login and help you out.
When your issue is fixed, you can always remove the plugin!
If you prefer to not use the plugin, you can manually create a admin user and post the login credentials in the “private data” field.
Also provide us with ftp access, so we can try to debug.
NikkoFebruary 20, 2018 at 1:29 pm #914824
Please hae a look to the required info, in the way to help me to install Enfold 2017
MarieFebruary 20, 2018 at 4:25 pm #914872
I have checked it and it seems that you have already imported the demo except for the slider and the menu needs to be fixed, I have managed to import the layerslider and fixed the menu. I noticed that your site seems to load a bit slow which might have caused the problem with importing the demo, but it’s all good now. Let us know if you need further assistance :)
NikkoFebruary 20, 2018 at 4:46 pm #914886February 20, 2018 at 5:25 pm #914903
You’re welcome, just glad we could help :) Let us know if you need further assistance or if we can close this thread.
NikkoFebruary 20, 2018 at 7:15 pm #914960February 20, 2018 at 9:34 pm #915055
The topic ‘Enfold 2017 Installation Failure’ is closed to new replies.